A list of all advisors and staff working within the Academic Advising Program. To schedule an appointment, please use our online scheduler (rather than emailing an advisor).

David Adamson Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Dramatic Art: 221 Center for Dramatic Art

adamsond@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Matthew Andrews Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
History: 515 Hamilton

andrewsm@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
Todd Austell Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

On leave for the academic term 2014-2015
Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Chemistry: C143 Kenan Labs

tlaustell2013@unc.edu 919-962-9429
Kelsey Axe Senior Advisor
Hardin, Loudermilk

172B Hardin

kaxe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8586
Andrea Caldwell Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1015C Steele

andreac@email.unc.edu 919-843-6052
Fred Cave Advisor
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

fcave@email.unc.edu 919-843-8921
Alfreda Clegg Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2003 Steele Building

alclegg@email.unc.edu 919-843-3433
N. Nicole Cobb Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2006 Steele

nncobb@unc.edu 919-962-3411
Marcus Collins Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Student Success & Academic Counseling: SASB North 2203

collinsm@email.unc.edu 919-843-8914
Jamie Corcoran Advisor
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

jamieann@email.unc.edu 919-843-4481
Glynis Cowell Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G015D Steele

gscowell@unc.edu 919-962-6042
Elizabeth Cox Senior Advisor
Graduation, Steele Building

G017C Steele

escox@email.unc.edu 919-843-6640
Alice Dawson Senior Assistant Dean
Graduation, Hardin, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1014 Steele

adawson@email.unc.edu 919-843-7727
Bailey Desimone Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Steve Dobbins Eligibility Specialist
Administration, Steele Building

G015C Steele

sdobbins@unc.edu 919-843-8650
Jessica Driscoll Student Services Assistant
Graduation, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1015A Steele

jldrisco@email.unc.edu 919-962-3084
Melissa Edwards Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1017B Steele

melissa_edwards@unc.edu 919-843-6671
Taylor Foreman Student Services Assistant
Hardin

Hardin 172-C

tforeman@email.unc.edu 919-843-2320
Judy Gale Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1017A Steele

jgale@email.unc.edu 919-843-8907
Nikki Glenos Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G005 Steele Building

nglenos@email.unc.edu 919-962-6250
Deb Graczyk Senior Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2015B Steele

dgraczyk@unc.edu 919-843-8584
Kara GrawOzburn Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
School of Education:103 Peabody

kara@unc.edu 919-843-6245
Tony Hanson Advisor
Loudermilk, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2007 Steele

hansont@email.unc.edu 919-843-6659
Kyle Harmon Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

James Hastings Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Kristin Hondros Lecturer/Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Communications: 207 Swain

hondros@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Mary-Charles Horn Senior Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2008 Steele

marycharles.horn@unc.edu 919-962-4094
Nichole Howe Advisor
Loudermilk, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1006

nhowe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8648
Michael Jahn Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2017C Steele

msjahn@email.unc.edu 919-843-4953
Anna Johns Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Rebeka Johnson Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Elizabeth Jordan Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Psychology: 334 Davie

eajordan@email.unc.edu 919-843-7759
Roger Kaplan Assistant Dean
Administration, Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G011 Steele

kaplan@unc.edu 919-962-3404
Patti Lang Student Services Assistant
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G015A Steele

patti_lang@unc.edu 919-962-0088
DJ Lester Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1015A Steele Building

dlester@email.unc.edu 919-962-3084
Stephen Lich Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Economics Department: 303 Gardner

swlt@email.unc.edu 919-843-8839
Hilary Lithgow Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G015D Steele
English & Comparative Literature: 324 Greenlaw

lithgow@email.unc.edu 919-962-6042
Barbara Lucido Assistant Dean
Social and Behavioral Sciences

1002 Steele

blucido@email.unc.edu 919-843-3341
George Maitland Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1003 Steele

gmaitlan@email.unc.edu 919-843-6658
Robert Malekoff Lecturer/Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele Building
Exercise and Sport Science: 216 Fetzer

rmalekof@email.unc.edu 919-962-3407
Hollie Mann Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015A Steele
Political Science: 354 Hamilton Hall

hmann@email.unc.edu 919-962-3385
Cobey Mauldin Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Lee Y. May Associate Dean & Director
Administration, Steele Building

1011 Steele

Lee_May@unc.edu 919-843-9030
Kathleen McNeil Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2005 Steele Building

kamcneil@email.unc.edu 919-843-9028
Anna Millar Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences

Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Kenan-Flagler Business School: 3118 McColl

anna_millar@unc.edu 919-843-8839
Lisa Nagelvoort Administrative Manager
Administration, Steele Building

Steele Building 1018

lnage@email.unc.edu 919-843-8908
Merida Negrete Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Music: 106 Hill Hall

mnegrete@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Kimberlee Nelson Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G007 Steele

Kim.Nelson@unc.edu 919-843-9029
Julia Nichols Student Services Manager
Administration, Steele Building

2017B Steele

julia_nichols@unc.edu 919-843-8909
Hannah Nousain Advisor
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

hnousain@email.unc.edu
Ann Oldham Assistant to the Assoc Dean
Administration, Steele Building

1010 Steele

aoldham@email.unc.edu 919-843-8651
Julie Page Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015A Steele
School of Nursing: 514 Carrington

pagej@email.unc.edu 919-962-3385
Adam Persky Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Pharmacy: 2312 Kerr Hall

apersky@unc.edu 919-962-3407
Courtney Porter Advisor
Loudermilk

Loudermilk Center for Excellence

porterc@email.unc.edu
Valérie Pruvost Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Romance Languages & Literatures: 222 Dey

pruvost@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
Joy Renner Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Radiologic Science: Suite 3050 Bondurant

Joy_Renner@med.unc.edu 919-962-3407
Maggie Ristow Advising Peer
Hardin

Hardin Residential Community

Dexter Robinson Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2015C Steele

dexrob@email.unc.edu 919-843-8583
Chloe Russell Assistant Dean
Administration, Hardin

Hardin Community, South Campus

cjrussel@email.unc.edu 919-843-8912
Gidi Shemer Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Biology: 213A Coker

bishemer@email.unc.edu 919-843-4482
Ken Shugart Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building

G006 Steele

kshugart@email.unc.edu 919-843-4361
Beth Shuster Assistant Dean
Natural Sciences and Mathematics

2002 Steele

eshuster@email.unc.edu 919-843-8918
Dennis Soberl Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1008 Steele

soberl@email.unc.edu 919-843-4948
Vanessa Stamper Student Services Assistant
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2017A Steele

vstamper@email.unc.edu 919-966-5116
Lynn Tocci Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1008 Steele Building

lctocci@email.unc.edu 919-843-3342
Kristal Walenz Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1007 Steele

kwalenz@unc.edu 919-843-8924
Charlotte Waterhouse Graduation Coordinator
Graduation, Steele Building

G017B Steele

cwaterhouse@unc.edu 919-962-3758
Linwood Webster Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

1017C Steele

linwood.webster@unc.edu 919-843-3451
Jonathan Weiler Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Global Studies: 2205 FedEx Global Education Center

jweiler@email.unc.edu
Spencer Welborn Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, Natural Sciences and Mathematics

2018 Steel Building

swelborn@email.unc.edu 919-843-8917
Lora Wical Deputy Director & Senior Assistant Dean
Administration, Steele Building

2014 Steele Building

wical@email.unc.edu 919-843-8919
Lara Wind Advisor
Graduation, Steele Building

G017D Steele

larawind@email.unc.edu 919-962-6043
Marilyn Wyrick Senior Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building

2011 Steele

wyrick@email.unc.edu 919-843-8920