All Advising Personnel

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

A list of all advisors and staff working within the Academic Advising Program. To schedule an appointment, please use our online scheduler (rather than emailing an advisor).

David Adamson Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Dramatic Art: 221 Center for Dramatic Art adamsond@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
dadamson
Matthew Andrews Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
History: 515 Hamilton andrewsm@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
mandrews2
Todd Austell Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building On leave for the academic term 2014-2015
Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Chemistry: C143 Kenan Labs tlaustell2013@unc.edu 919-962-9429
austell resized
Kelsey Axe Senior Advisor
Hardin, Loudermilk 172B Hardin kaxe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8586
Kelsey (2) resized
Andrea Caldwell Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1015C Steele andreac@email.unc.edu 919-843-6052
acaldwell
Fred Cave Advisor
Hardin Hardin Residential Community fcave@email.unc.edu 919-843-8921
fcave
N. Nicole Cobb Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2003 Steele nncobb@unc.edu 919-962-3411
ncobb2
Marcus Collins Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics Student Success & Academic Counseling: SASB North 2203 collinsm@email.unc.edu 919-843-8914
marcus-collins_crop1-116x116
Ryan Comfort Advisor
Hardin 172D Hardin Residential Community rcomfort@email.unc.edu (919) 843-2555
Ryan
Jamie Corcoran Advisor
Hardin Hardin Residential Community jamieann@email.unc.edu 919-843-4481
jcorcoran
Glynis Cowell Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G015D Steele gscowell@unc.edu 919-962-6042
gcowell
Elizabeth Cox Senior Advisor
Graduation, Steele Building G017C Steele escox@email.unc.edu 919-843-6640
ecox
Alice Dawson Senior Assistant Dean
Graduation, Hardin, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1014 Steele adawson@email.unc.edu 919-843-7727
adawson
Bailey Desimone Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_014
Camille Diamond Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_060
Steve Dobbins Eligibility Specialist
Administration, Steele Building G015C Steele sdobbins@unc.edu 919-843-8650
sdobbins
Jessica Driscoll Student Services Assistant
Graduation, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1015A Steele jldrisco@email.unc.edu 919-962-3084
jdriscoll
Melissa Edwards Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1017B Steele melissa_edwards@unc.edu 919-843-6671
medwards
Taylor Foreman Student Services Assistant
Hardin Hardin 172-C tforeman@email.unc.edu 919-843-2320
Taylor (2) resized
Judy Gale Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1017A Steele jgale@email.unc.edu 919-843-8907
jgale
Nikki Glenos Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G005 Steele Building nglenos@email.unc.edu 919-962-6250
Nikki
Carmen Gonzalez Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G015B Steele cdgonz@email.unc.edu 919-843-9026
Carmen
Deb Graczyk Senior Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2015B Steele dgraczyk@unc.edu 919-843-8584
dgracyzk
Kara GrawOzburn Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
School of Education:103 Peabody kara@unc.edu 919-843-6245
GrawOzborn Resized
Tony Hanson Advisor
Loudermilk, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2007 Steele hansont@email.unc.edu 919-843-6659
thanson
Kyle Harmon Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_017
James Hastings Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_073
Kristin Hondros Lecturer/Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Communications: 207 Swain hondros@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Hondros
Mary-Charles Horn Senior Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2008 Steele marycharles.horn@unc.edu 919-962-4094
MCBarrett
Nichole Howe Advisor
Loudermilk, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1006 nhowe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8648
nhowe
Michael Jahn Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2017C Steele msjahn@email.unc.edu 919-843-4953
mjahn
Anna Johns Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_036
Rebeka Johnson Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_066
Elizabeth Jordan Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Psychology: 334 Davie eajordan@email.unc.edu 919-843-7759
Ejordan
Roger Kaplan Assistant Dean
Administration, Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G011 Steele kaplan@unc.edu 919-962-3404
Roger Kaplan
Katie Kinniburgh Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_042
Patti Lang Student Services Assistant
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G015A Steele patti_lang@unc.edu 919-962-0088
Patti Lang
DJ Lester Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1015A Steele Building dlester@email.unc.edu 919-962-1164
DJ_Lester Resized
Stephen Lich-Tyler Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Economics Department: 303 Gardner swlt@email.unc.edu 919-843-8839
lichtyler1 resized
Hilary Lithgow Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building Academic Advising: G015D Steele
English & Comparative Literature: 324 Greenlaw lithgow@email.unc.edu 919-962-6042
hlithgow
Barbara Lucido Assistant Dean
Social and Behavioral Sciences 1002 Steele blucido@email.unc.edu 919-843-3341
blucido
George Maitland Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1003 Steele gmaitlan@email.unc.edu 919-843-6658
gmaitland
Robert Malekoff Lecturer/Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2017D Steele Building
Exercise and Sport Science: 216 Fetzer rmalekof@email.unc.edu 919-962-3407
Malekoff
Hollie Mann Lecturer/Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2015A Steele
Political Science: 354 Hamilton Hall hmann@email.unc.edu 919-962-3385
HMann
Cobey Mauldin Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_084
Lee Y. May Associate Dean & Director
Administration, Steele Building 1011 Steele Lee_May@unc.edu 919-843-9030
lmay
Kathleen McNeil Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2005 Steele Building kamcneil@email.unc.edu 919-843-9028
New McNeil Resized
Anna Millar Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Kenan-Flagler Business School: 3118 McColl anna_millar@unc.edu 919-843-8839
anna_millar
Lisa Nagelvoort Administrative Manager
Administration, Steele Building Steele Building 1018 lnage@email.unc.edu 919-843-8908
Lisa Nagelvoort - resized
Merida Negrete Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Music: 106 Hill Hall mnegrete@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
merida-negrete resized
Kimberlee Nelson Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G007 Steele Kim.Nelson@unc.edu 919-843-9029
knelson
Julia Nichols Student Services Manager
Administration, Steele Building 2017B Steele julia_nichols@unc.edu 919-843-8909
jnichols
Hannah Nousain Advisor
Hardin Hardin Residential Community hnousain@email.unc.edu
Ann Oldham Assistant to the Assoc Dean
Administration, Steele Building 1010 Steele aoldham@email.unc.edu 919-843-8651
aoldham
Katie Orndoff Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_076
Julie Page Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2015A Steele
School of Nursing: 514 Carrington pagej@email.unc.edu 919-962-3385
jpage
Adam Persky Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Pharmacy: 2312 Kerr Hall apersky@unc.edu 919-962-3407
persky
Courtney Porter Advisor
Loudermilk Loudermilk Center for Excellence porterc@email.unc.edu
courtney_porter
Valérie Pruvost Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Romance Languages & Literatures: 222 Dey pruvost@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
vpruvost14
Joy Renner Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Radiologic Science: Suite 3050 Bondurant Joy_Renner@med.unc.edu 919-962-3407
jrenner
Maggie Ristow Advising Peer
Hardin Hardin Residential Community
peers_023
Dexter Robinson Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2015C Steele dexrob@email.unc.edu 919-843-8583
drobinson
Chloe Russell Assistant Dean
Administration, Hardin Hardin Community, South Campus cjrussel@email.unc.edu 919-843-8912
crussell
Gidi Shemer Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Biology: 213A Coker bishemer@email.unc.edu 919-843-4482
gshemer
Ken Shugart Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities, Steele Building G006 Steele kshugart@email.unc.edu 919-843-4361
kshugart
Beth Shuster Assistant Dean
Natural Sciences and Mathematics 2002 Steele eshuster@email.unc.edu 919-843-8918
bshuster
Dennis Soberl Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1008 Steele soberl@email.unc.edu 919-843-4948
dsoberl
Vanessa Stamper Student Services Assistant
Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2017A Steele vstamper@email.unc.edu 919-966-5116
vstamper
Lynn Tocci Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1008 Steele Building lctocci@email.unc.edu 919-843-3342
Kristal Walenz Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1007 Steele kwalenz@unc.edu 919-843-8924
kwalenz
Charlotte Waterhouse Graduation Coordinator
Graduation, Steele Building G017B Steele cwaterhouse@unc.edu 919-962-3758
cwaterhouse
Linwood Webster Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building 1017C Steele linwood.webster@unc.edu 919-843-3451
lwebster
Jonathan Weiler Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences, Steele Building Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Global Studies: 2205 FedEx Global Education Center jweiler@email.unc.edu 919-843-4482
jweiler
Spencer Welborn Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, Natural Sciences and Mathematics 2018 Steel Building swelborn@email.unc.edu 919-843-8917
swelborn
Lora Wical Deputy Director & Senior Assistant Dean
Administration, Steele Building 2014 Steele Building wical@email.unc.edu 919-843-8919
Lora Wical
Lara Wind Advisor
Graduation, Steele Building G017D Steele larawind@email.unc.edu 919-962-6043
lwind
Marilyn Wyrick Senior Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Steele Building 2011 Steele wyrick@email.unc.edu 919-843-8920
mwyrick