A list of all advisors and staff working within the Academic Advising Program. To schedule an appointment, please use our online scheduler (rather than emailing an advisor).

Paige Abe Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1007 Steele Building

pabe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8924
David Adamson Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Dramatic Art: 221 Center for Dramatic Art

adamsond@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Matthew Andrews Lecturer/Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
History: 515 Hamilton

andrewsm@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
Todd Austell Faculty Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Chemistry: C143 Kenan Labs

tlaustell@unc.edu 919-962-9429
Kelsey Axe Senior Advisor
Hardin

171C Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

kaxe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8586
Lisa Beisser Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Kenan-Flagler Business School: McColl Building

lisa_beisser@unc.edu 919-962-0883
Courtney Briscoe Student Services Assistant
Administration, Steele Building

G017A Steele Building

cbriscoe@email.unc.edu 919-843-8905
Anne Bryan Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

103 Peabody Hall

abryan2@email.unc.edu 919-962-8693
Andrea Caldwell Senior Assistant Dean
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1015C Steele

andreac@email.unc.edu 919-843-6052
Lisa Castor Administrative Manager
Administration, Steele Building

Steele Building 1018

lnage@email.unc.edu 919-843-8908
Fred Cave Senior Advisor
Hardin

171B Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

fcave@email.unc.edu 919-843-8921
Alfreda Clegg Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2003 Steele Building

alclegg@email.unc.edu 919-843-3343
N. Nicole Cobb Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2006 Steele

nncobb@unc.edu 919-962-3411
Marcus Collins Faculty Advisor
STEM

Student Success & Academic Counseling: SASB North 2203

collinsm@email.unc.edu 919-843-8914
Glynis Cowell Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Steele Bldg. G015D

gscowell@unc.edu (919) 962-0156
Steve Dobbins Eligibility Specialist
Administration, Steele Building

G015C Steele

sdobbins@unc.edu 919-843-8650
Melissa Edwards Senior Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1017B Steele

melissa_edwards@unc.edu 919-843-6671
Courtney Farr Student Services Assistant
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1017A Steele Building

ccfarr@email.unc.edu (919) 962-0088
Leah Frierson Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, STEM

2017B Steele Building

friersonl@unc.edu 919-843-8909
Judy Gale Student Services Assistant
STEM, Steele Building

1017A Steele

jgale@email.unc.edu 919-843-8907
Deb Graczyk Senior Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2015B Steele

dgraczyk@unc.edu 919-843-8584
Tony Hanson Advisor
Loudermilk, STEM, Steele Building

2007 Steele

hansont@email.unc.edu 919-843-6659
Kristin Hondros Lecturer/Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Communications: 207 Swain

hondros@email.unc.edu 919-962-4744
Mary-Charles Horn Senior Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2008 Steele

marycharles.horn@unc.edu 919-962-4094
Michael Jahn Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2017C Steele

msjahn@email.unc.edu 919-843-4953
Sarah Johnston Advisor
Hardin

172B Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

johnstsa@email.unc.edu 919-843-1691
Cliff Jones Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1017D Steele Building

cjones11@email.unc.edu (919) 843-8839
DJ Lester Student Services Assistant
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1015A Steele Building

dlester@email.unc.edu 919-962-3084
Stephen Lich Lecturer/Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Economics Department: 303 Gardner

swlt@email.unc.edu 919-843-8839
Hilary Lithgow Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G015D Steele
English & Comparative Literature: 324 Greenlaw

lithgow@email.unc.edu 919-962-6042
Samantha Lockwood Student Services Assistant
Hardin

177 Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

snlock@email.unc.edu 919-843-2320
George Maitland Senior Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1003 Steele

gmaitlan@email.unc.edu 919-843-6658
Robert Malekoff Lecturer/Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele Building
Exercise and Sport Science: 216 Fetzer

rmalekof@email.unc.edu 919-962-3407
Hollie Mann Lecturer/Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015A Steele
Political Science: 354 Hamilton Hall

hmann@email.unc.edu 919-962-3385
Lee Y. May Associate Dean & Director
Administration, Steele Building

1011 Steele

lee_may@unc.edu 919-843-9030
Kathleen McNeil Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2005 Steele Building

kamcneil@email.unc.edu 919-843-9028
Leslie Melton Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele Building
Kenan-Flagler Business School: McColl Building

leslie_melton@unc.edu 919-962-0883
Merida Negrete Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Music: 3025 Kenan Music Building

mnegrete@email.unc.edu 919-843-7964
Ann Oldham Assistant to the Assoc Dean
Administration, Steele Building

1010 Steele

aoldham@email.unc.edu 919-843-8651
Adam Persky Faculty Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Pharmacy: 2312 Kerr Hall

apersky@unc.edu 919-962-3407
Valérie Pruvost Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Romance Languages & Literatures: 222 Dey

pruvost@email.unc.edu 919-962-0883
Joy Renner Faculty Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Radiologic Science: Suite 3050 Bondurant

Joy_Renner@med.unc.edu 919-962-3407
Kristin Richards Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

2010 Steele Building

kerichar@email.unc.edu (919) 962-4744
Dexter Robinson Advisor
Loudermilk, STEM, Steele Building

2015C Steele

dexrob@email.unc.edu 919-843-8583
Sarah Rowe Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1006 Steele Building

sarahrowe@unc.edu
Chloe Russell Assistant Dean
Administration, Hardin

179 Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

cjrussel@email.unc.edu 919-843-8912
Gidi Shemer Senior Lecturer/Advisor
STEM, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Biology: 213A Coker

bishemer@email.unc.edu 919-843-4482
Ken Shugart Assistant Dean
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1002 Steele

kshugart@email.unc.edu 919-843-4361
Beth Shuster Assistant Dean
STEM, Steele Building

2002 Steele

eshuster@email.unc.edu 919-843-8918
Dennis Soberl Senior Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1008 Steele

soberl@email.unc.edu 919-843-4948
Vanessa Stamper Student Services Assistant
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

G015A Steele

vstamper@email.unc.edu 919-966-5116
Lynn Tocci Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1008 Steele Building

lctocci@email.unc.edu 919-843-3342
Jean-Paul Viray Advisor
Hardin

171A Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

jpviray@email.unc.edu (919) 843-1587
Alex Waldie Associate Director for Assessment & Advising
Administration, Hardin

172D Hardin Residence Hall Seminar Wing
Hardin Hub for Career & Academic Advising, South Campus

waldieal@email.unc.edu 919-843-2555
Linwood Webster Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1015D Steele

linwood.webster@unc.edu 919-843-3451
Jonathan Weiler Faculty Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

Academic Advising: 1015D Steele
Global Studies: 2205 FedEx Global Education Center

jweiler@email.unc.edu
Spencer Welborn Assistant Dean
Loudermilk, STEM

2018 Steel Building

swelborn@email.unc.edu 919-843-8917
Lora Wical Deputy Director & Senior Assistant Dean
Administration, Hardin, Steele Building

2014 Steele Building

wical@email.unc.edu 919-843-8919
Lara Wind Graduation Coordinator
Administration, Steele Building

G017B Steele

larawind@email.unc.edu 919-962-6043
Marilyn Wyrick Senior Assistant Dean
STEM, Steele Building

2011 Steele

wyrick@email.unc.edu 919-843-8920
Hristiyana Zhelezova Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

G008 Steele Building

zhelezova@unc.edu 919-843-9026
Anna Zirkel Advisor
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, Steele Building

1005 Steele Building

korin@email.unc.edu 919-843-8648