All Advising Personnel

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

A list of all advisors and staff working within the Academic Advising Program. To schedule an appointment, please use our online scheduler (rather than emailing an advisor).

David Adamson Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
Academic Advising: G015D Steele
Dramatic Art: 221 Center for Dramatic Art
adamsond@email.unc.edu
919-962-6042
dadamson
Matthew Andrews Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising:1015D Steele
History: 515 Hamilton
andrewsm@email.unc.edu
919-843-4309
mandrews2
Todd Austell Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Chemistry: C143 Kenan Labs
tlaustell2013@unc.edu
919-962-9429
Kelsey Axe Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
G005 Steele
kaxe@email.unc.edu
919-843-8586
kaxe
Mary-Charles Barrett Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2008 Steele
mchuck@email.unc.edu
919-962-4094
MCBarrett
Andrea Caldwell Assistant Dean
Social and Behavioral Sciences
2018 Steele
andreac@email.unc.edu
919-843-6052
acaldwell
Fred Cave Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
fcave@email.unc.edu
919-843-8921
fcave
N. Nicole Cobb Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2003 Steele
nncobb@unc.edu
919-962-3411
ncobb2
Marcus Collins Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Student Success & Academic Counseling:105A Abernethy
collinsm@email.unc.edu
919-966-2143
Jamie Corcoran Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2017B Steele
jamieann@email.unc.edu
919-843-4481
jcorcoran
Carolyn Covalt Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1015B Steele
covalt@email.unc.edu
919-843-3342
ccovalt
Glynis Cowell Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities
G005 Steele
gscowell@unc.edu
919-843-8586
gcowell
Elizabeth Cox Senior Advisor
Graduation
G017C Steele
escox@email.unc.edu
919-843-6640
ecox
Richard Cramer Faculty Advisor
Graduation
G017D Steele
mrcramer@email.unc.edu
919-962-6043
Richard Cramer
Alice Dawson Senior Assistant Dean
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1014 Steele
adawson@email.unc.edu
919-843-7727
adawson
Steve Dobbins Eligibility Specialist
Administration
G015C Steele
sdobbins@unc.edu
919-843-8650
sdobbins
Jessica Driscoll Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1015A Steele
jldrisco@email.unc.edu
919-962-3084
jdriscoll
Melissa Edwards Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1017B Steele
melissa_edwards@unc.edu
919-843-6671
medwards
Judy Gale Student Services Assistant
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1017A Steele
jgale@email.unc.edu
919-843-8907
jgale
Deb Graczyk Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2015B Steele
dgraczyk@unc.edu
919-843-8584
dgracyzk
Kara GrawOzburn Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
School of Education:103 Peabody
kara@unc.edu
919-843-6245
Tony Hanson Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2007 Steele
hansont@email.unc.edu
919-843-6659
thanson
Michael Jahn Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2017C Steele
msjahn@email.unc.edu
919-843-4953
mjahn
Elizabeth Jordan Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Psychology: 334 Davie
eajordan@email.unc.edu
919-843-7759
Cheryl Junk Assistant Dean
Fine Arts and Humanities
G010 Steele
tweeter@email.unc.edu
919-843-9026
cjunk
Roger Kaplan Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
G008 Steele
kaplan@unc.edu
919-962-3404
Roger Kaplan
Patti Lang Student Services Assistant
Fine Arts and Humanities
G015A Steele
patti_lang@unc.edu
919-962-0088
Patti Lang
Stephen Lich-Tyler Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1006 Steele
Economics Department: 303 Gardner
swlt@email.unc.edu
919-843-7238
Hilary Lithgow Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
Academic Advising: G005 Steele
English & Comparative Literature: 324 Greenlaw
lithgow@email.unc.edu
919-962-0769
hlithgow
Barbara Lucido Assistant Dean
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1002 Steele
blucido@email.unc.edu
919-843-3341
blucido
George Maitland Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1003 Steele
gmaitlan@email.unc.edu
919-843-6658
gmaitland
Hollie Mann Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Political Science: 354 Hamilton Hall
hmann@email.unc.edu
919-962-0263
Lee Y. May Associate Dean & Director
Administration
1011 Steele
Lee_May@unc.edu
919-843-9030
lmay
Geeta Menon Applications Analyst
Administration
2010 Steele
gmenon@email.unc.edu
919-962-5818
gmenon
Anna Millar Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1017D Steele
Kenan-Flagler Business School: 3118 McColl
anna_millar@unc.edu
919-962-8854
Merida Negrete Faculty Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
Academic Advising: G010 Steele
Music: 106 Hill Hall
mnegrete@email.unc.edu
919-962-3501
Kimberlee Nelson Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
G007 Steele
Kim.Nelson@unc.edu
919-843-9029
knelson
Julia Nichols Student Services Manager
Administration
2016 Steele
julia_nichols@unc.edu
919-843-8909
jnichols
Ann Oldham Assistant to the Assoc Dean
Administration
1010 Steele
aoldham@email.unc.edu
919-843-8651
aoldham
Julie Page Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
School of Nursing: 514 Carrington
pagej@email.unc.edu
919-843-3883
Valérie Pruvost Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1007 Steele
Romance Languages & Literatures: 222 Dey
pruvost@email.unc.edu
919-962-1069
Joy Renner Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Academic Advising: 2017D Steele
Radiologic Science: Suite 3050 Bondurant
Joy_Renner@med.unc.edu
919-966-5147
jrenner
Dexter Robinson Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2005 Steele
dexrob@email.unc.edu
919-843-9028
drobinson
Chloe Russell Senior Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1005 Steele
cjrussel@email.unc.edu
919-843-8912
crussell
Shaun Rutherford Administrative Support Specialist
Graduation
G017A Steele
whisper@email.unc.edu
919-843-8905
Shaun Rutherford
Jamie Samples Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2007 Steele
samples@unc.edu
(919) 843-3343
jsamples
Gidi Shemer Faculty Advisor
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Academic Advising: 2015D Steele
Biology: 213A Coker
bishemer@email.unc.edu
919-962-0684
gshemer
Ken Shugart Senior Advisor
Fine Arts and Humanities
G006 Steele
kshugart@email.unc.edu
919-843-4361
kshugart
Beth Shuster Assistant Dean
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2002 Steele
eshuster@email.unc.edu
919-843-8918
bshuster
Dennis Soberl Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1008 Steele
soberl@email.unc.edu
919-843-4948
dsoberl
Vanessa Stamper Student Services Assistant
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2017A Steele
vstamper@email.unc.edu
919-966-5116
vstamper
Kristal Walenz Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1006 Steele
kwalenz@unc.edu
919-843-8648
kwalenz
Charlotte Waterhouse Graduation Coordinator
Graduation
G017B Steele
cwaterhouse@unc.edu
919-962-3758
cwaterhouse
Linwood Webster Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
1017C Steele
linwood.webster@unc.edu
919-843-3451
lwebster
Jonathan Weiler Faculty Advisor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Academic Advising: 1007 Steele
Global Studies: 2205 FedEx Global Education Center
jweiler@email.unc.edu
919-962-0491
jweiler
Spencer Welborn Assistant Dean
Administration, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2018 Steel Building
swelborn@email.unc.edu
919-843-8917
Mary Willingham Advisor
Graduation
G017D Steele
mwillingham@unc.edu
919-843-8698
mwilliingham2
Tammy Womack Administrative Manager
Administration
1018 Steele
womack@email.unc.edu
919-843-8908
twomack2
Marilyn Wyrick Senior Assistant Dean
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
2011 Steele
wyrick@email.unc.edu
919-843-8920
mwyrick